Women’s soccer announces Hangzhou AG

roster excludes overseas players like Cho So-hyun and Pair
Lee Min-ah, who missed the Women’s World Cup due to injury, gets the nod

The final roster for the women’s national soccer team for the 2023 Hangzhou

Asian Games, 성인웹툰 which begin in September, has been announced.

The Korea Football Association (KFA) today announced the 22 players who will

represent the women’s national team at the Hangzhou Asian Games.

Unlike the men’s game, there is no age limit for women’s soccer at the Asian Games,

so the A team, led by Colin Bell, will compete.

However, as the Games are not held during the A-match window set by FIFA, overseas

players will need permission from their clubs to participate.

Five players have been dropped from the final 23-man roster for the 2023 Women’s World Cup
Australia-New Zealand, while four new names have been added.

Goalkeeper Yoon Young-gle has announced her retirement, while Cho So-hyun is currently

without a club and Lee Kum-min (Brighton), Lee Young-joo (CFF Madrid) and Casey Eugene

Fair (PDA) are playing overseas.

Lee Min-ah (Hyundai Steel), Lee Eun-young (Korea University), Moon Eun-joo (Hwacheon KSPO),

and Choi Ye-seul (Changnyeong WFC) made the list.

Lee Min-ah, who missed the Women’s World Cup due to injury, returned to the national team eight months after being called up for training in Namhae last December.

Lee Eun-young, Moon Eun-joo, 일본야동 and Choi Ye-seul were part of the final training camp for the World Cup in June. Lee accompanied the team to the World Cup as a reserve.

Meanwhile, Australian coach Matt Ross, who has been assisting Bell since 2019, stepped down as coach after the World Cup as his contract ended.

Park Yoon-jung, goalkeeping coach Jung Jeong-seok and physical coach Jung Hyun-gyu will remain with the team for the Asian Games.

The Women’s National Team will convene and train at the National Training Center (NFC) in Paju from March 5 before departing for China on March 19.

The women’s soccer competition at the Asian Games will feature 17 teams divided into five groups, with the top five teams from each group and the top three teams from the second group competing in a tournament to determine the winner.

South Korea will open the tournament on Sept. 22 against Myanmar (Wenzhou Sports Center), followed by the Philippines (Yunzhou Sports Center) on Sept. 25 and Hong Kong (Wenzhou Olympic Stadium) on Sept. 28 in Group E.

The women’s team has won three consecutive bronze medals from Guangzhou 2010 to Jakarta-Palembang 2018.

Final roster of the Korean Women’s National Football Team for the Hangzhou Asian Games (22 players)

Goalkeepers = Kim Jung-mi (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Ryu Ji-soo (Seoul City Hall), Choi Ye-seul (Changnyeong WFC)

Defenders = Kim Hye-ri, Lim Sun-joo, Jang Seul-ki, Hong Hye-ji (Incheon Hyundai Steel), Shim Seo-yeon, Chu Hyo-joo (Suwon FC)

Midfielders = Ji So-yeon, Kim Yoon-ji, Jeon Eun-ha (Suwon FC) Lee Min-ah (Incheon Hyundai Steel) Cheon Gar-ram (Hwacheon KSPO) Bae Ye-bin (Widok University)

Forwards = Kang Chae-rim, Son Hwa-yeon, Choi Yuri (Incheon Hyundai Steel) Park Eun-sun (Seoul Metropolitan Government) 한국야동 Moon Mi-ra (Suwon FC) Moon Eun-joo (Hwacheon KSPO) Lee Eun-young (Korea University)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *