Ryu Hyun-jin and Park Dong-won up to 2.5 Billion Won

2024 KBO Average Annual Salary 154.95 Million Won… Ryu Hyun-jin and Park Dong-won up to 2.5 Billion Won

The highest-paid professional baseball players this year are Ryu Hyun-jin (Hanwha Eagles) and Park Dong-won (LG Twins), who each earn 2.5 billion won.

According to the registration data released by the KBO Secretariat on the 11th,

Ryu Hyun-jin and Park Dong-won ranked first in annual salary,

followed by Ko Young-pyo (KT Wiz) and Koo Ja-wook (Samsung Lions) with 2 billion won. 카지노사이트

Ryu Hyun-jin

Hyun-jin Ryu returned to the KBO League after 12 years under the condition of receiving 17 billion won for 8 years.

Park Dong-won signed a four-year, 6.5 billion won free agent contract with LG in November 2022.

The condition is to receive 4.5 billion won, minus the down payment of 2 billion won, divided over four years.

Unlike in the past, it is not easy to estimate how much players are paid through FA contracts as well as non-FA long-term contracts,

as each club has been working hard to comply with the salary cap since last year.

This is because the salary cap situation for each club varies from year to year,

and the salaries of long-term contract players are adjusted accordingly.

KBO League

The average annual salary of 513 players (excluding rookies and foreigners) in the KBO League this season is 154.95 million won,

up 5.8% from last year’s average (146.48 million won),

and the highest ever average annual salary for the 2022 season (150 million won).

It rose 1.5% from 2.59 million won and set a new record.

Compared to the first year of professional training in 1982,

it has increased by 142.8 million won over 42 years.

The LG Twins, who won the Korean Series for the first time in 29 years and achieved the combined championship last year,

ranked first among the 10 teams with an average annual salary of 190.9 million won.

The team with the second highest average salary is KT with 170.38 million won.

Kiwoom Heroes ranked last in both categories with a total annual salary of 5.755 billion won and an average annual salary of 122.45 million won.

Kim Hye-seong (Kiwoom), who is in her 8th year of debut, received 650 million won,

becoming the highest paid person in 8 years.

Ryu Hyun-jin, along with Lee Dae-ho (former Lotte Giants),

also held the title of joint highest paid player for 19 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *